What do you project in relationships?

1 Sep

On Tuesday I left off my story having just told a driven, forward thinking young woman that she is intimidating- and could be particularly so in girl-boy scenarios.

She seemed to be a little upset with my comment so I began to explain.

I told her that men (boys) are ultra sensitive to rejection from the opposite sex and that many, many reactions and accompanying behaviors are often experienced as some part of rejection.

Since she mostly associates with educated, intelligent and competent boys, this understanding surprised her. But it is true.

I suggested that she consider herself mildly threatening when she enters a relationship and that she project her energy more carefully.

Why? I’ll expound on that aspect of our conversation next week. Have a lovely Labor Day weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

