What’s this whole book thing about?

14 Jul

Hello loyal blog readers! Things have been pretty crazy here- you may have noticed our new blog design we’ve been working on, as well as publishing a book… in the midst of all the craziness, I wanted to take the time to say this:

I didn’t set out to write a book.   

My original intent was to create a chronicle of my experiences as a single dad; I thought it would be something my boys might find amusing or find of value when they were raising their children. I strapped a tape recorder to the dashboard of my truck and talked, free form.

A close friend offered to transcribe the nearly dozen tapes and after  ten years and dozens of ‘rewrites’  it became this book.

It is a personal reflection of my ‘learning as I went’ process of raising two strong willed and independent boys – from the typical supermarket meltdowns to broken arms and emotional traumas.

All of which served to create a bond between the three of us that today is unbreakable.

Leave a Reply

