We have a title!

14 Feb

The Dad Connection—A Bridge to Your Child.

I have also decided to use the image of a bridge as the front cover. (duhh!!)  A photographer friend is going to shoot it later this month at the Rhododendron Garden. I have always conceived the cover would in some way image a bridge but I hadn’t considered an actual photo on a local bridge. We have to find a way to make it cute and warm but still represent the strength and structure of a typical bridge and get some graphics in. I have no doubt my very talented and good friend will be able to it justice.

This week I will do a final review of the manuscript and then forward it to the publisher with the new title and they will begin the comprehensive edit.

It is beginning to get real…..

One Response to “We have a title!”

  1. Annie February 15, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    That’s a lovely idea. It reminds me (I hope you don’t mind) of the Guardian Angel on the bridge protecting the two children. I know it’s not the same. But all bridges require care. Thanks for making me think about the several meanings. I needed that today.

Leave a Reply

